Power Rangers (2017)

Action Films Horror Reviews Sci-Fi



User Avg

X-Men: Apocalypse

X-Men: Apocalypse is a 2016 American superhero film based on the fictional X-Men characters that appear in Marvel Comics. It is the ninth installment in the X-Men film series and a sequel to X-Men: Days of Future Past. Directed by Bryan Singer, with a screenplay by Simon Kinberg from a story conceived by Singer, Kinberg, Michael Dougherty and Dan Harris, the film stars an ensemble cast, led by James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Oscar Isaac, Nicholas Hoult, Rose Byrne, Tye Sheridan, Sophie Turner, Olivia Munn, and Lucas Till. The ancient mutant En Sabah Nur awakens in 1983 and plans to wipe out modern civilization and take over the world, leading the X-Men to try to stop him and defeat his team of renegade mutants.

The film was announced by Singer in December 2013, with Kinberg, Dougherty, and Harris attached to develop the story. Casting began in October 2014, while principal photography commenced in April 2015 in Montreal and ended in August of the same year. X-Men: Apocalypse premiered in London on May 9, 2016, and was released in North America on May 27 in 3D and 2D, and in IMAX 3D in select international markets. The film grossed over $543 million worldwide but received a polarizing response from critics.

X-Men: Apocalypse
Official poster shows The X-Men Team with Professor X sitting in his wheelchair, surrounded by friend and foe mutants, with the film's titular enemy Apocalypse behind them with a big close-up over his head and face, with nuclear missiles flying into the air, and the film's title, credits, billing, and release date below them and the film's slogan "Only The Strong Will Survive" above.
Directed by Bryan Singer
Produced by
  • Lauren Shuler Donner
  • Simon Kinberg
  • Bryan Singer
  • Hutch Parker
Screenplay by Simon Kinberg
Story by
  • Bryan Singer
  • Simon Kinberg
  • Michael Dougherty
  • Dan Harris
Based on

  • Stan Lee
  • Jack Kirby
  • James McAvoy
  • Michael Fassbender
  • Jennifer Lawrence
  • Oscar Isaac
  • Nicholas Hoult
  • Rose Byrne
  • Tye Sheridan
  • Sophie Turner
  • Olivia Munn
  • Lucas Till
Music by John Ottman
Cinematography Newton Thomas Sigel
Edited by
  • John Ottman
  • Michael Louis Hill
  • The Donners’ Company
  • Marvel Entertainment
  • TSG Entertainment
  • Bad Hat Harry Productions
  • Kinberg Genre
Distributed by 20th Century Fox
Release date
  • May 9, 2016 (London)
  • May 27, 2016(United States)
Running time
144 minutes
Country United States
Language English
Budget $178 million


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Lost Password

Sign Up